Part 13: Water and sewage

Water and sewageThis section (water and sewage) gives permitted development rights to the the drainage, water and sewage bodies as well as the environmental agency to undertake certain works.

As the readership of Planning Geek is unlikely to be utilising too many of these, we may not be expanding on many of these unless we feel there is a need. 

The up to date legislation can be found in each section for Part 13. With a summary as required. 


The four sections within Part 13 are as follows:

Class A – Water or hydraulic power undertakings

Class B – Development by or on behalf of sewerage undertakers

Class C – Development by drainage bodies

Class D – Development by the Environment Agency






Page Updated: 13th August 2023